Pregnant or Bust

The long road to conception, dealing with infertility

No News Is Good News

5 Comments

And good news is good news! And that’s what today is full of! 

First the no news is good news – I had my weekly appointment. There was no change in my cervix! Woo! You’re probably thinking why is that a good thing? Why are you so excited? BECAUSE IT’S NOT SHORTER!! That’s ahhhhmazing! 

Lexi is measuring perfectly, all my other measurements are perfect, my bp was good, I’m not swelling, her heart rate was strong, all 4 of her heart chambers are working great, she’s constantly moving, she’s butt down right now so she isn’t pressing on my cervix, and she’s high up…I’m just happy today. Yes, I’m still on strict bed rest, but it was a good report today. 

Then husband calls with great news! He switches to the 24 hour shifts starting Tuesday! That means he’s going to be home more and can go to more appointments with me. This also gives him a leg up before taking the medic test. It’s not a pay increase yet but it will help out overall. I’m excited for him, I know he’ll do well. He so deserves this chance. 

Not much other news to report. Lots of aches and pains, but I think the steroid shots actually helped a lot with that too because my chief pain was my mid-back to my knees and that hasn’t been quite as bad since the shots. Now I’m just dealing with constipation (now you should know by now that my blog is full of tmi). Didn’t poop for almost 2 days! That’s painful. But it’s slowly remedying itself. Oh and the heartburn! I think I’m harvesting a baby wookie in my womb! Even water, WATER!, gives me heartburn. Craziness. 

Anywho, I hope you all have a safe and wonderful holiday/weekend and I hope you’re feeling as optimistic as I am today! 🙂 

  This is from today, she’s keeping her legs up by her head lol she was trying to suck on her toes it looked like. Just doing her morning stretches I guess 🙂
 

Author: bhicks321

I'm 35 years young and I have 2 amazing kids with my wonderful husband. I have an awesome almost 10 year old step daughter. I'm not a doctor, or any kind of medical professional for that matter. My blog is to share the struggles of infertility issues that hundreds of thousands of women face, mommy issues that follow after and to hopefully bring a lighter side to them both - if that's even possible.

5 thoughts on “No News Is Good News

  1. YAY for all the good news. Sorry about the lack of poo and the heartburn though. As someone who gets heartburn I am totally feeling your pain! It is terrible. I chew Mylanta to relieve it a bit and if that doesn’t work sometimes a fizzy drink does – it makes me burp which relieves the heartburn 🙂
    Because you are having issues at both ends your pregnancy might be messing with your digestion a bit, maybe ask your doc if there is anything you can take? Apple cider vinegar I hear is awesome for heartburn and digestion, or fish oil tablets – I have been having HEAPS less heartburn since I began taking these 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ll check into those! The fizzy drinks don’t really work as well. Sometimes a small cup of milk does but sometimes it makes it worse lol The lack of poo situation is thankfully clearing itself up now.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Been wondering how things are going? Hope all is well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment